It’s too early

It’s too early to aspire for greater goals
When I was Five,
I longed to read and write in mother tongue
But it was too early, for I knew only how to write three alphabets.

When I was nine
I aspired to be like my teacher
But it was too early, for I tried to read and struggle to write

When I was fifteen
I wanted to be a good reader
But it was too early for I just tried to spell and pronounce the words.

When I was nineteen
I aspired to be a good public speaker
But it was too early for I just began to read.

When I was twenty five
I aspired to be called a PhD holder
But it was too early for I was a second year graduate.

And now I am twenty nine
And I long to be a professor, excellent writer and speaker
But it’s too early for I try to express my ideas in broken language.
And now I begin to realize that too early aspirations and dreams
Focu me in goal setting before it’s too late.

About Jaya Singh T

I am a Jesuit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

